Exmoor National Park Authority car parks

We operate a number of car parks as follows:

Pay & Display Car Parks

  • Ashcombe, Simonsbath, TA24 7SH
  • Tarr Steps,  TA22 9PY (main car park only)
  • Valley of Rocks, Lynton, EX35 6JH (adjacent to public conveniences, please note other Valley of Rocks car parks are under separate management).

An annual parking permit is available covering the above car parks.

Free car parks

  • Blackmoor Gate
  • Cussacombe Gate
  • Exford
  • Haddon Hill
  • Marsh Bridge
  • North Hill (Moor Wood & Burgundy Combe)
  • Robbers Bridge
  • Porlock Common
  • Woody Bay
  • Anstey Gate

Other Exmoor car parks

Other car parks are operated by partner organisations and landowners across the National Park, including:

  • Bossington (National Trust)
  • Brendon
  • County Gate (National Trust)
  • Dulverton - Lion & Guildhall (Somerset Council)
  • Dunster Steep & West Street  (Somerset Council)
  • Hunters Inn (Heddon Valley (National Trust)
  • Horner (National Trust)
  • Lynton and Lynmouth and Valley of Rocks
  • Malsmead (National Trust)
  • Nutcombe Bottom (Forestry Commission)
  • Porlock - Doverhay & Central (Somerset Council)
  • Porlock Weir / Porlock Hill (Porlock Manor Estate)
  • Webbers Post (National Trust)
  • Wimbleball (South West Lakes)